National Lottery Awards

The National Lottery Awards were launched in 2004 and are funded by the National Lottery. 

The Awards recognise the difference that Lottery-funded projects have made to people, places and communities all across the UK. They also celebrate the talent, hard work and dedication of the people involved in running them.

The winner in each category will receive a cash prize of £3,000, which can be put towards their project. 

Award categories:

  • Best Arts Project.
  • Best Education Project.
  • Best Environment Project.
  • Best Health Project.
  • Best Heritage Project.
  • Best Sport Project.
  • Best Voluntary/Charity Project.

The Awards are open to authorised representatives of projects that have received Lottery funding at any time since 1994. The main beneficiaries of the project must be based in the UK.

Individuals can also nominate a Lottery funded project that they would like to be entered for an Award. When this happens the nominated project will be contacted to see if they would like to enter as participation must be voluntary.

The deadline for entries is 7 April 2017 (11:59pm).

For further information please visit the website here.